SAC

Our BRCMS School Advisory Council, SAC, is an important committee that is designed to help make positive changes at Boca Raton Community Middle School.

Each school's advisory council is composed of the Principal and an appropriately balanced number of teachers, education support employees, students (secondary level only), parents, and other business and community citizens who are representative of the ethnic, racial, and economic community served by the school (State Statute #1001.452).

The team of individuals from various segments of the community:

  • adopt bylaws for their procedures
  • focus efforts on increasing student achievement
  • assist in the preparation and evaluation of the School Improvement Plan
  • approve and ensure that the School Improvement Funds enhance school performance through the development and implementation of a School Improvement Plan.

We are in need of more committee members for our SAC. Your primary responsibility would be to attend meetings and promote positive change at BRCMS.

If you are interested in becoming a part of this committee, please contact:
Kerry Maione at kerry.maione@palmbeachschools.org


SAC Dates:

Thursday, August 23, 2018 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, September 13 2018 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, October 11, 2018 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, November 8, 2018 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, December 13, 2018 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, January 10, 2019 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, February 14, 2019 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, March 14, 2019 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, April 11, 2019 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, May 9, 2019 @ 5:30pm

Search
https://www.facebook.com/PBCSD/
https://www.instagram.com/pbcsd/
https://twitter.com/pbcsd
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIK9U-c6_PllykRg3PoZtPA